top of page


Public·16 members
Monney Willy
Monney Willy

Trigger Warning By Neil Gaiman Pdf Download

Trigger Warning by Neil Gaiman: A Review

Trigger Warning is a collection of short stories and poems by Neil Gaiman, published in 2015. The title refers to the concept of warning readers about potentially disturbing or upsetting content, which Gaiman explores in various ways throughout the book. The stories range from horror to fantasy, from fairy tales to science fiction, and from humor to tragedy. Some of them are original, while others are inspired by or based on existing works, such as Sherlock Holmes, Doctor Who, Sleeping Beauty, and Ray Bradbury's The Man Who Forgot Ray Bradbury.

The book is divided into four sections, each with a different theme and tone. The first section, titled "Making a Chair", contains stories that deal with creativity, writing, and storytelling. The second section, titled "A Lunar Labyrinth", contains stories that explore the dark and mysterious aspects of human nature, such as death, madness, and evil. The third section, titled "The Sleeper and the Spindle", contains stories that revisit and reinterpret classic fairy tales and myths, such as Snow White, Hansel and Gretel, and Norse mythology. The fourth section, titled "Black Dog", contains a single story that is a sequel to Gaiman's novel American Gods, featuring the character of Shadow Moon.

Download Zip:

The book also includes an introduction by Gaiman, in which he explains the origin and meaning of each story, as well as his thoughts on trigger warnings and the role of fiction in challenging and confronting readers. He writes: "We are all wearing masks. That is what makes us interesting. These are stories about those masks, and the people we are underneath them." He also adds: "There are things that upset us. That's not quite what we're talking about here, though. I'm thinking about those images or words or ideas that drop like trapdoors beneath us, throwing us out of our safe, sane world into a place much more dark and less welcoming."

The book has received mostly positive reviews from critics and readers alike, who praised Gaiman's imagination, style, and diversity of genres. Some of the stories have also won or been nominated for various awards, such as The Case of Death and Honey (which won the 2012 Locus Award for Best Novelette), Nothing O'Clock (which was nominated for the 2014 Hugo Award for Best Short Story), and The Truth Is a Cave in the Black Mountains (which won the 2010 Shirley Jackson Award for Best Novelette). However, some reviewers also criticized the book for being uneven in quality, inconsistent in tone, and lacking in coherence or cohesion.

If you are interested in reading Trigger Warning by Neil Gaiman, you can find it in various formats online. However, please be aware that downloading or sharing pirated copies of books is illegal and unethical. You should always respect the author's rights and support their work by purchasing legitimate copies from authorized sources. You can find some links to buy the book below:

If you want to read some free samples of the book before buying it, you can also find some links to online sources below:

We hope you enjoy reading Trigger Warning by Neil Gaiman and discovering the stories behind the stories.


Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...
Group Page: Groups_SingleGroup
bottom of page